About Us

Franklin Regional Schools Federal Credit Union
4068 Bushy Run Rd
Jeannette, PA 15644-4548

Phone: 724-523-9448
Toll Free: 1-877-523-9448
Fax: 724-523-2601



Franklin Regional Schools Federal Credit Union was founded in 1967 to give the faculty and administration of the school district a convenient means to obtain loans and other financial services. Currently FRSFCU has 450 members and has been helping its members obtain the financing necessary to meet their individual needs. Recently we began offering Visa card services to aid our members in availability of funds.

Although our services are similar to a bank, our philosophy is quite different. Our credit union is a member owned, non-profit financial institution. Our credit union is run strictly to benefit our members with higher yields on savings and lower rates on loans. A board of directors elected by our members makes decisions for the credit union. Our goal is to help each member attain a strong and secure financial future.

Persons who qualify for membership may apply by contacting the credit union office or by clicking here

Board of Directors
Supervisory Committee
Credit Committee
Mitchell Sasala – President
Joseph Racchini – V. Pres
John Blank – Treas.
Becky Magness – Secretary
Marjorie Bonati – Social Chair.
Barbara Gallucci – member
Linda Brecht – member

Al Shafer – Chairperson
Bob Muro – V. Chairperson
Kip Boggs
Helen Waskoskie
Samantha Pursglove
Domenic Colangelo - Chairperson
Marcy Canterna –Secretary
Sam King
Loan Officer
John Blank
Domenic Colangelo


We do business in accordance with the
Federal Housing Law and the Equal Credit Opportunity Act
Copyright © 2010 - FRS FCU